Developmental Sequence

The Showcase Schools Program has identified seven key components of an effective Showcase visit. The developmental sequence details the observable elements of each of these key components as a host school moves from a beginning level visit that introduces visitors to key concepts in a Learning Focus Area (LFA), to an advanced level that emphasizes the importance of asset-oriented mindsets. A set of exemplars is included for each key component.

To see the full Developmental Sequence, click the image below or here.

Rubric Image for Website 3.JPG

© 2017 by Showcase Schools Programs. 

  • w-facebook
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Vimeo Icon
  • Twitter Clean

We are working to make this website easier to access for people with disabilities, and will follow the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0. If you need assistance with a particular page or document on our current site, please contact  us at to request assistance.